Day Twenty-Three: My Biggest Pet Peeve

In the last few years, I have been relatively calm of spirit; sure, minor irritations abound, but it takes a lot to spark anything more than mild irritation.

Except for being stuck behind slow walkers.

That mess will get under my skin faster than you can say ‘excuse me.’

I’ve never experienced road rage when driving, but if it’s anything like the frustrated fury that fills my soul when I get stuck in a narrow hallway behind two ambling people taking their sweet time, I can understand the problem it can be.

It doesn’t help that by nature, I tend to walk quickly, and I’m used to having to weave my way around those walking in my vicinity, so I am (in my humble opinion) justifiably upset when my forward movement is substantially slowed.

Ugh. I’m getting antsy just thinking about it.

Leave a Reply

